Form 4137 unreported tips: $10,000 → $765.00
Tips not reported to your employer owe 6.2% Social Security + 1.45% Medicare (Form 4137, IRC §3102). $10,000 → $620 + $145 = $765.00.
Calculate take-home pay, taxes, benefits, loans and savings. Choose your country’s rules or a personal finance tool.
By country
By topic
Pick your country to quickly find salary, tax, benefits, credit, travel, and utility calculators.
Tips not reported to your employer owe 6.2% Social Security + 1.45% Medicare (Form 4137, IRC §3102). $10,000 → $620 + $145 = $765.00.
6.0% on the first $7,000; after the maximum 5.4% credit the net is 0.6% ($42). $5,000 → $30; $20,000 still $42.
Find the U.S. gross wages that produce a target take-home pay after 2026 federal withholding, FICA, and traditional 401(k).
One-half of SECA tax is an above-the-line deduction (IRC §164(f), Form 1040 Schedule 1). $50,000 net → SECA $7,064.78 → $3,532.39.
IRS highly compensated employee threshold for 2026 is $160,000.
IRC §125(i) health FSA salary-reduction limit for 2026 is $3,400. Carryover cap $680 if the plan allows it. Not an HSA and not a dependent-care FSA.
Optional method $5 per square foot, maximum 300 sq ft (Rev. Proc. 2013-13). 300 sq ft → $1,500; 200 sq ft → $1,000. Distinct from Form 8829.
2026 HSA: $4,400 self-only or $8,750 family; +$1,000 catch-up at 55+ → $5,400 / $9,750 (Pub. 969).
Illinois flat 4.95% after the $2,925 Line 1 exemption (IDOR IL-700-T 2026). First-look estimate — not a completed IL-1040.